Lalu Prasad’s Son Tejaswi Yadav Nominated for Bihar Elections 2015


Rashtriya Janata Dal supremo  Lalu Prasad Yadav’s younger son Tejaswi Yadav filed his nomination papers on Saturday (October 3, 2015) for the Bihar Assembly election 2015, Tejaswi Yadav will contest  from Raghopur constituency.

Tejaswi Yadav (26 years old) was playing Cricketer but sudden turned into politics who filed the papers in Hajipur, accompanied by his father (Lalu Prasad Yadav), elder brother Tej Pratap who will contest from Mahua constituency which is coming in Vaishali District of Bihar.

Tejaswi Yadav said “People have been supporting me and will vote for me in the Bihar polls. It is my traditional family seat (Raghopur)”

Lalu Prasad Yadav and his wife Rabri Devi, a former Chief Minister, won several elections between 1995 -2010 from Raghopur Constituency.

Tejaswi Yadav, becoming popular face for the party, recently attended a rally with Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi in West Champaran district.

The Bharatiya Janata Party has fielded Satish Kumar Yadav, who joined the party hours before being declared its candidate, from Raghopur constituency.

JDU Party has denied a ticket for Mr. Satish Kumar Yadav, when the Raghopur seat was given to the RJD according to the seat-sharing formula

Satish Yadav had defeated RJD’s Rabri Devi by 63,000 votes in 2010.

Bihar Election 2015 will be held in Five phases and result to be declared on November 8, 2015.