Bihar Assembly Election 2015: RLSP disagree as BJP releases first list


Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP) expressed disagrees after listing out the BJP’s ‘ simplistic move to release of 43 candidates for the Bihar assembly elections 2015 on Tuesday night.

RLSP object to this declares of candidates by the BJP. This is violation of pact dharma,” a statement issued by RLSP spokesperson Fazal Imam Mallick saidas well after the BJP issued its first list that gave about 60% representation to Scheduled Castes and backward caste candidates.

According to reference , the RLSP said they were shocked since the Union minister Upendra Kushwaha-led party had staked claim to some of the seats for which the BJP declared its picks.

The BJP to announce its candidates for elections to the 243-member Bihar assembly on Tuesday. In which 19 candidates names have been including in list for the first phase and rest 15 candidates for the second phase and other nine for later phases

The NDA, which faces a challenge from a so-called Mahagathbandhan of the Janata Dal (United), Rashtriya Janata Dal and the Congress in Bihar, has already had its share of trouble in keeping its flock together in the politically crucial state that will see a five-phase assembly election from October 12 to November 5.

It was decided the BJP will contest 160 of the 243 assembly seats and Manjhi’s share was increased after his hard-nosed bargaining frustrated negotiators. Under the new agreement, Ram Vilas Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party (LJP) will contest 40 seats, RLSP 23 and Manjhi’s Hindustani Awam Morcha (HAM) will fight 20 seats. A few other HAM members may contest on the saffron party’s symbol.

Even though the move placated Manjhi, it “shocked” the LJP, which said: “The BJP did not inform us about the final number of seats that the LJP was getting.”

“It is known that the LJP being unhappy. There is no smoke without fire. But, we are not upset. We were shocked. We have expressed our concerns to BJP chief Amit Shah and he has assured us that he will ‘honour’ them.