4th West Bengal Election 2016: Polling begins in Howrah, North 24 Parganas


Kolkata: Polling for the fourth phase of West Bengal Assembly polls is being on Monday morning from 7 am to pm eveningĀ amid high security which will seal the fate of several of Trinamool Congress ministers.

People queue up outside a polling station in Howrah as voting begins for 4th phase of Bengal election. Polling begins for 49 constituencies in fourth phase of West Bengal Assembly polls 2016.

People will be in a queue in large numbers across polling booths in Salt Lake.The Trinamool Congress led by Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee is considered to be very strong in the Howrah and North 24 Parganas.

Across 49 seats in North 24 Parganas, Bidhannagar and Howrah district, a total of 1.08 crore voters will exercise their franchise in about 12,500 polling stations.

Top TMC candidtates: Amit Mitra, Purnendu Basu, Chandrima Bhattacharya, Bratya Basu, Jyotipriyo Mullick and Aroop Roy.
While Trinamool and the Bharatiya Janata Party are facing in all the constituencies, the Left Front constituents and the Congress are contesting for the 46 seats.

Kamarhati constituency is hogging the limelight is, from where Saradha scam accused Madam Mitra, now in custody, is in the race on a Trinamool ticket.