WB Assembly elections 2016: 55.94% voters recorded till 1 PM between scramble in Birbhum


Birbhum: The second phase of the West Bengal Assembly elections 2016 started on Sunday amid high security. 383 candidates along with 33 women candidates are in the assembly election for the 56 seats, clash spreads out in seven districts. The second phase Assembly Election in Birbhum will be over at 5:30 pm evening.

Here are latest updates:-
Controversy between CPI(M) and TMC workers outside a Malda booth spread out during West Bengal Assembly elections
Trinamool Congress leader Anubrata Mondal casts his vote in Birbhum
BJP leader to meet Election Commission at 1 PM today over Birbhum incident
21.79% voter turnout recorded in first 2 hours in second phase of West Bengal Assembly elections
Three injured after struggle between TMC, CPI(M) and BJP workers near a polling station in Birbhum (WB); injured people sent to hospital for remedy
Congress MPs Abu Hasem Khan Chowdhury and Mausam Benazir Noor cast their votes in Malda for 2nd phase of WB polls 2016
Despite the heavy security deployed in the region with the second phase of the West Bengal Assembly elections underway, clashes broke out between different party workers here today in which at least three people were injured. A violent scuffle broke out between Trinamool Congress, Communist Party of India (Marxist) and Bharatiya Janata Party workers near a polling station in Birbhum.