Live: Bihar fifth phase assembly election voting 2015 begins in 9 districts today


The fifth and final round of assembly election voting  on Thursday begins in Bihar at 7 am this morning for 57 seats in nine districts of the Seemanchal-Kosi-Mithilanchal areas. It will be held up to 5 pm  this evening.

With the area largely dominated by Muslim and Yadav vote-banks, this round of poll appears to be tilted towards the grand alliance than the BJP-led NDA.

In this fifth phase assembly election of the 57 seats going to polls on Thursday, the JD(U) has put up candidates in 25 seats, the RJD 21 while the Congress has fielded 11 candidates.

In NDA camp, the BJP has put up 38 candidates while it allies LJP- 11, RLSP – 5 and HAM(S) – 3 have fielded candidates.

According to report,  59.46% polling has been recorded till 5 pm  in the 5th and final phase of Bihar polls.

55.90 percent polling recorded till 4 PM for fifth and final phase of Bihar Assembly polls.

As per an EC bulletin, Madhubani recorded 48.20 percent voting, Supual 52.53 percent, Araria 54.26 percent, Kisanganj 52.44 percent, Purnea 53.96 percent, Katihar 57.02 percent, Madhepura 51.87 percent, Saharsa 45.69 percent and Darbhanga 51.57 percent till 3 PM.

Around 46 percent voter turnout was recorded till 2 PM in 57 constituencies spread over nine districts in the fifth and final phase of Assembly election in Bihar,

39 percent polling recorded till 1 PM for fifth phase of 2015 Bihar Assembly polls.

As per an EC bulletin, Madhubani recorded 27.49 percent of voting, Supual 35.74 percent, Araria 34.05 percent, Kisanganj 30.50 percent, Purnea 33.36 percent, Katihar 32.12 percent, Madhepura 36.73 percent, Saharsa 31.8 percent, and Darbhanga 30 percent till noon.

Over 31 percent turnout recorded till 12 noon in 57 Assembly constituencies spread over nine districts in the final phase of polling in Bihar.

The polling recorded in Madhubani district saw 21.49 percent, Supaul 27.81 percent, Araria 24.17 percent, Kishanganj 25.19 percent, Purnea 24.77 percent, Katihar 24.42 percent, Madhepura 25.54 percent, and Saharsa 22.40 percent respectively till 11 am.

7.57% voting till 10 am in Kathihar, Purnia records 18.48%, Kishanganj 21.31%, Araria 16.34% , Saharsa 13.03%, Sarbhanga 19.78%, Madhubani 15.47%, Supaul 17.56%.

Votes counting will be held on November 8, 2015.