Kohli appointed as captain of ODI & T20 teams, Dhoni to play under him


NEW DELHI: The Board of Control for Cricket in India on Friday appoints Virat Kohli as captain of Indian one-day team including Twenty20 team.

The Cricket board also announced both ODI and T20 teams for three ODIs and three T20s matches.
Yuvraj Singh has got place in both ODI and T20 teams against England.

For the first time Mahendra Singh Dhoni will play under captaincy of Virat Kohli in limited overs cricket. Uncapped Rishabh Pant has got T20I call-up.

Below the team for three ODIs against England
Virat Kohli (C), MSD (wk), Rahul, Shikhar, Manish, Kedar, Yuvraj, Ajinkya, Pandya, Ashwin, Jadeja, Mishra, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Umesh

Team for three T20s against England
Team for 3 T20Is: Virat (Capt), MSD (wk), Mandeep, Rahul, Yuvraj, Raina, Rishabh, Pandya, Ashwin, Jadeja, Chahal, Manish, Bumrah, Bhuvi, Nehra

MSK Prasad, chief selector said: “Yuvraj Singh has performed well at the domestic level and we must appreciate that.”