Congress defeats BJP’s Prahlad in Karnataka’s Jaynagar constituency


NEW DELHI: The Congress on June 13 (Wednesday) has won the Bengaluru’s Jayanagar constituency in Karnataka to defeating Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) Sowmya Reddy who is the Congress candidate, has defeated BJP’s BN Prahlad by 4,000 votes.

In the election, Congress candidate Reddy achieved total 54,045 votes while BJP’s Prahlad managed only 50,270 votes.

While the Assembly elections in Karnataka were held on May 12, it was held due to death of BJP candidate BN Vijayakumar.

Only 55 per cent voter were turnout in the Jayanagar Assembly constituency on June 11,2018.