Bihar election live: Second phase of Bihar polls voting begins at 7:30 am today


Today the second phase of bihar Assembly election has been started at 7:30 am in 32 constituencies across six districts Jehanabad voting might be not started at correct time due to some technical problem in EVM. Voting started in Jehanabad polling booth 247 at 7:42 am.

BJP, RJD, JD(U), Congress, BSP and other parties 456 candidates fate depends on this election,

Kaimur, Rohtas, Arwal, Jehanabad, Aurangabad and Gaya are affected by Naxalite. To maintain law and order in these districts tight securities will be on every polling booth for this election.

Meanwhile the BJP wants to come with power in centre by making alliance of BJP-HAM-RLSP-LJP.
According to report 10.76 percent polling has been recorded till 9.00 am in the second phase of Bihar Elections 16 October 2015.

According to casting vote records  at Kaimur  16.68 percent voting, Rohtas 21.14 percent, Arwal 20.79 percent, Jehanabad 20.57 percent, Aurangabad 20.15 percent and Gaya 22 percent.20.61 percent polling has been recorded till 10 am in the second phase of 2015 Bihar Assembly polls.

According to an Election Commission bulletin, while Gaya records a maximum turnout of 42.97 percent, Jehanabad recorded the lowest turnout of 33.83 percent till noon,

In the remaining four districts, where polling is underway, Kaimur recorded 37.72 percent turnout, Rohtas recorded 35.32 percent, Arwal 36.94 percent and Aurangabad 35.07 percent.

Minister of State for Skill Development and Parliamentary Affairs Rajiv Pratap Rudy on today expresses confidence of BJP  to making the government in Bihar, saying that a great support is emerging for the NDA in the ongoing Assembly polls.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Lakshamanan says while voting started at 7 am in all 32 constituencies, it would end at 3 pm in 11 seats, and at 4 pm in 12 others. Only 9 seats would have scheduled voting from 7 am to 5 pm.