Assembly election result 2018 | Parrikar congratulates PM Modi over BJP’s triumph in Tripura


NEW DELHI: Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) wins the assembly election 2018 with the collaboration of their alliance with dethroning CPI (M) in the Tripura state. This news came out front after counting the votes.

The Chief Minister of Goa, Manohar Parrikar, has also congratulated Prime Minister Narendra Modi and the BJP President Amit Shah over a big achievement as a victory in Tripura assembly election.

The BJP has defeated a long run CPI (M) government in Tripura and is heading for a comfortable victory in the state assembly elections.

The Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP) and its new regional partner Nationalist Democratic Progressive Party ( NDPP ) have also pulled ahead in Nagaland and will make a government if they hold on to current leads.

In Meghalaya, the ruling Congress is leading but could fall short of a majority and is scrambling to try and ensure that the BJP does not manage to gather regional allies for a post-poll alliance to make the government.

48-year-old Biplab Deb could be next Chief Minister in the Tripura state.