3rd T20 Match:Bangladesh vs UAE at Dhaka


bangladesh-vs-uae-third-t20-2016Bangladesh vs United Arab Emirates (UAE) third T20 Asia Cup 2016 Today at Start Time: 19:00 IST | 13:30 GMT | 19:30 Local Venue: Shere Bangla National Stadium, Dhaka.

The tournament will see two distinct stages. The first will be a qualifying round wherein teams like Afghanistan, United Arab Emirates (UAE), Hong Kong, Oman will play each other to vie for one spot in the tournament proper. Given Afghanistan’s recent exploits in world cricket, they are likely to be the victors in this round.

The second stage will be contested between the main teams including India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and the one team that makes it from the qualifiers. Given the nature of the T20 format, one can expect a few upsets through course of the tournament.


1.Mushfiqur Rahim (wk)
2.Mashrafe Mortaza (c)
3.Imrul Kayes
4.Soumya Sarkar
5.Mohammad Mithun
6.Sabbir Rahman
7.Shakib Al Hasan
9.Taskin Ahmed
10.Al-Amin Hossain
11.Mustafizur Rahman
12.Nasir Hossain
13.Arafat Sunny
14.Nurul Hasan
15.Abu Hider


1.Swapnil Patil (wk)
2.Amjad Javed (c)
3.Rohan Mustafa
4.Muhammad Kaleem
5.Mohammad Shahzad
6.Muhammad Usman
7.Shaiman Anwar
8.Saqlain Haider
9.Ahmed Raza
10.Mohammad Naveed
11.Qadeer Ahmed
12.Fahad Tariq
13.Farhan Ahmed
14.Zaheer Maqsood
15.Usman Mushtaq