Live: First phase Bihar election 2015 voting today; tight security on every polling booth


first-phase-biharelection-voting-todayNow the time has come-up for the voters to choose the best leaders for Bihar development, meanwhile a total of 1,35,72,339 voters are eligible to choose the best leader in 583 candidates for the 49 seats in 10 districts in the first phase of elections as Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Lakshamanan said.

49 seats of NDA which is going to poll today on Monday, the BJP has fielded 27 candidates, the LJP (Lok Janshakti party) 13, the RLSP 6 and the HAM party 3 candidates.
Mahagathbandhan of JDU-RJD-Congress, JDU has fielded 26 candidates, the RJD 17 candidates and the Congress 8 candidates.



Latest Updates Bihar Election Voting:  #Union Minister Giriraj Singh casts his vote in Barahiya today.

# Bihar  first phase voting begins at 7 pm morning today.
#BJP will win in Bihar election 2015, said Ram Kripal Yadav
#Former minister Awadhesh Prasad  Kushwaha diminished from JDU due to taking bribe
#Assembly vote begins on 49 seats in 10 districts

03:34 PM

49% voter turnout recorded until 3pm
03:24 PM
Voting ends in constituencies that are severely affected by Left-wing extremists. This includes all 4 constituencies of Jamui
02:59 PM
47% voter turnout recorded until 2pm
Samastipur: 45.88

Begusarai: 48.78
Khagaria: 51.21
Bhagalpur: 41.88
Banka: 46.52
Munger: 54.14
Lakhisarai: 41.88
Sheikhpura: 45.53
Nawada: 44
Jamui: 47.15

Taj Pur Constituency Live Voting 

# 27.34% voting turnout till 11AM. Samastipur – 25.77%; Begusarai – 28.28%; Khagaria – 34.43%; Bhagalpur – 24.94%; Banka – 28.90%; Munger – 25.41%; Lakhisarai – 27.25%; Sheikhpura – 25.08%; Nawada – 26.03%; Jamui – 30.17%

# Total voting turnout till 10 AM is 20.15%. Samastipur- 19.89%; Begusarai – 21.08%; Khagaria- 19.28%; Bhagalpur – 18.95%; Banka – 21.67%; Munger- 18.11%; Lakhisarai – 21.59%; Sheikhpura – 18.74%; Nawada 19.29%; Jamui – 23.50% ## “Till 9 AM, 13 per cent turnout has been recorded in all the 49 assembly constituencies going to polls in the first phase. Polling is peaceful in the state as we have received no information of any untoward untoward incident,” Additional Chief Electoral Officer R Lakshmanan said.

# A CRPF commandant, identified as P K Mishra, and his body guard Mantu Kumar were injured in a road mishap in Bihar’s Munger district during patrolling of elections. The motor-cycle borne commandant and the jawan were injured when they lost control of the vehicle in order to save an animal, Mishra, who has been admitted to Sadar hospital, said.

## Voters in Kalyanpur seat booth numbers 172, 178 boycott polls in protest over closure of jute mill

## Voter turnout till 9AM: Banka-13.99%, Samastipur 13.55%, Khagaria 11.77%, Begusarai- 15%, Jamui – 15.4%, Munger 13%, Bhagalpur 12%
Samastipur (38.34%) Begusarai (40.92%) Khagaria (35.21%) Bhagalpur (35.76%) Banka (38.78%) (Munger 36.87%) Lakhisarai (37.06%) Sheikhpura (37.46%) (Nawada 40.74%) Jamui (41.79%)

-Voting in 49 Assembly seats of Bihar in the first phase on Monday picked up with over 33.13 per cent polling being recorded till noon.

The Election Office hourly bulletin said naxal-hit Jamui saw a maximum of 40.77 per cent voting till noon.

Polling percentage was 31.79 per cent in Samastipur, 34.05 per cent in Begusarai, 30.55 per cent in Khagaria, 30.96 per cent in Bhagalpur, 36.99 per cent in Banka, 32.22 per cent in Munger, 34.76 per cent in Lakhisarai, 32.47 per cent in Sheikhpura and 32.20 per cent in Nawada, the EC bulletin said.


Prime Minister Narendra Modi inspires the public to casting their vote in a large numbers today.As assembly poll of first phase begins today from 7 am. Particularly, he also  inspires to youth to cast their vote without hesitation  .

According to R Lakshamanan voting time will end at 5 PM but some constituency’s time has been cut short to 4 PM and 3 PM on the basis of law and order situation feedback in the Naxalite area.

The first phase voting for Bihar election on October 12, 2015 might be provide to clue which party will rule in Bihar?
Really, It is the matter of prestige for Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi who did many campaigns in Bihar; Modi was always seen to talking about “Jungle Raj” in Bihar, Will Bihar’s voters justice with leaders who have done better for Bihar or Not?, everything will be declared On November 8, 2015.

R Lakshamanan also declared that there will be tight security arrangements for every polling booth by the Central Para Military Force, helicopters would be in take care of unattended people.

In a TV interview Nitish Kumar had said that “ye to time hi batayega” it means he knows that JDU-RJD-Congress is going to make government in Bihar.

But here is the twist ZEE NEWS opinion poll shows that NDA is going to capture 162 seats in Bihar election 2015 which is enough make government I Bihar while JDU-Congress –RJD will get only 51 seats in Bihar poll.